Drops of misery

It’s raining outside,

It’s paining inside,

The outsides are drenched,

And so are the insides.

I wish to talk,

But I just have music to listen,

I wish to get wet in this rain,

But I don’t want more cold,

For I am already numb.

I am like that rain drop,

Which sits on the window,

For all the others,

Enjoy their slides.

They say,

It’s me who doesn’t see the silver lining,

But they don’t know,

I have already learnt to love those grey clouds.

But then as I sit on glass,

And fade into the atmosphere,

I must make sure,

That I leave my mark,

So they notice me atleast,

After I am gone.

Leave a Reply

